When we shared a Home with others, we are the owner and the invitees are the regular users of the devices under this Home.

 

What owner can do:

1. Access and control the devices and Scenes

2. Change the settings of the devices and Scenes

3. Add and remove the devices and Scenes

4. Invite new friends to join or remove a shared member

(The owner has the highest priority to this Home and all the action is the same as usual.)

 

What invitees ( users ) can do:

1. Access and control the devices and Scene

 

What invitees ( users ) cannot do: 

1. Change the settings of the devices and Scenes

2. Add or remove the devices and Scenes

3. Invite new friends to join or remove a shared member

 

For more information on the authorization for owner and users in Home Sharing, please refer to the article below.

Quick Look at the Authorization for Owner and Users in Home Sharing

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.