Please note: Due to safety reaseons, a Lock can NOT be added to two SwitchBot accounts at the same time. If you re-add the lock to another SwitchBot account, the previous SwitchBot account's Lock history data will be deleted.
You can remove or delete a SwitchBot Lock by following the steps below:
1. Sign in to the SwitchBot app.
2. Under the Settings panel of Lock in the SwitchBot app, tap Delete.
3. If you're not going to use your Lock product again, make sure to do a factory reset.
- See also: How to Reset the SwitchBot Lock
4. If the Lock is to be added to another SwitchBot app, it must be deleted from the current SwitchBot app account.
Article is closed for comments.