Last Update: 2023 Apr 17
- SwitchBot App Version: 6.26 or later
Confirmation items before change
1. The old account will be deleted. Once the old account is deleted, it cannot be restored. If you wish to keep your old account, please let us know in advance when contacting support.
2. Data from third party services such as Alexa cannot be transferred. After changing to a new account, you will need to re-connect with third party services such as Alexa.
3. For security reasons, data related to Lock/keypad/keypad Touch/Camera series/Robot Vacuum Cleaner cannot be transferred to a new account. Please register again by yourself.
4. You will need to register a new account yourself in order to transfer the data.
Note: Please register a new account first, as data cannot be transferred to an unregistered account.
How to register a new account？
- Download and install the SwitchBot App.
- Tap "Profile" in the lower right corner of the home page and click Login.
- Create an account.
- After entering the verification code, your signup is complete.
Please provide the following information and contact us by logging into the SwitchBot App → Profile → Help and Feedback → Feedback.
Feedback Title: Request for restoration of account information
Old Account: (Delete or Retain)